In its fourth year, TechAlliance of Southwestern Ontario is proud to announce the selection of eleven award finalists for Limitless 2024. These exceptional finalists were chosen by a panel of distinguished adjudicators following an open call for nominations across four distinct award categories. These bold thinkers and rising stars once again demonstrate the tremendous talent in the region’s innovation economy. 

Limitless 2024: A Celebration of Regional Innovation shines a spotlight on impactful innovations in the technology sector and novel applications of tech-enabled creative innovation in other industries. These awards pay tribute to the visionaries and ventures who contribute innovative solutions in technology and beyond. 

The introduction of two groundbreaking award categories, Maker and Visionary, alongside the inclusion of a live pitch competition for the Forthcomer Award this year, serves as a testament to the exponential growth of Southwestern Ontario's innovation ecosystem. TechAlliance is dedicated to celebrating and promoting the exceptional ventures that emerge from this vibrant ecosystem, recognizing their pivotal role in fueling the broader Canadian economy

Christina Fox, Chief Executive Officer at TechAlliance of Southwestern Ontario 

The finalists in each category epitomize technology innovators who have made the most significant impact this year. Here are the awards and their respective finalists for this year: 

The Breakthrough Award recognizes a technology-driven company that demonstrates next-level innovation with a novel solution that has seen significant market impact:  

A highly anticipated and apt addition to this year’s awards lineup, the Maker Award acknowledges the remarkable achievements of an exceptional individual who has made significant contributions in the area of technology development or innovation: 

The Scaleup Award recognizes a venture that has realized substantial growth within the year through leadership, market impact, and innovation: 

The Forthcomer Award recognizes a young professional, a true trailblazer, working to contribute and create an impact in the world of innovation. In an unprecedented move, this award will be decided during a live pitch competition at Limitless. What’s at stake for these finalists? A cash prize of $5,000:   

  • Chloe Beaudoin, Co-Founder of Apricotton 
  • Ryan Castellarin, Founder of Mappo  

In a region where innovation knows no bounds, we introduce the Visionary Award, a tribute to those who’ve etched their legacy into the very fabric of the tech industry. This award celebrates the exemplary achievements of an individual who has left an indelible mark on the tech industry through their unwavering dedication, visionary leadership, and pioneering innovations. The Visionary Award is a unique category that will be selected by TechAlliance’s distinguished Board of Directors.  

Finally, starting today, public voting is open for the People’s Choice Award, where one of nine finalists will be selected via popular vote. Voting is open until January 8, 2024, and the winning finalists will be announced at Limitless 2024 on January 18, 2024, at The Factory, 100 Kellogg Lane, London starting at 5:30 PM.     

Limitless 2024 is made possible by sponsorship from integral regional partners – CARFAX Canada, MNP LLP, Lerners Lawyers, Lenovo, Roberston Hall Insurance, Western Morrissette Institute for Entrepreneurship Powered by Ivey, Fanshawe College Mobile Application Development Program, Lambton College and Each amplifying the successes of the region to foster innovation, their contributions will enable this experience to further uplift and energize audiences in Elgin, Huron, Lambton, Middlesex, and Oxford counties.

Tickets are available at 

Voting for People’s Choice Award is available at